Thirroul Public School

Strive to Excel

Telephone4267 1469

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Thirroul Public School Staff 2022


Mr Michael Darmody

Assistant Principal

Mrs Megan Beattie (Rel)

Mrs Karen Field

Ms Emma Nancekivell (Rel)

Ms Norelle Smith


Teacher Librarian: Mrs Sonya Engelen

KB: Mrs Megan Beattie

KD: Ms Vanessa Darby

K/1E: Mrs Simone Elliott

1SH: Mrs Karen Hill & Mrs Jen Sharpham

1V: Mr Michael Vilisoni

2H: Mrs Alison Horneman

2S: Mrs Norelle Smith

3/4B: Mrs Carlie Brunton

3/4F: Mrs Karen Field

3/4M: Mr Andrew Mathews

3/4S: Mr Cameron Skinner

5/6B: Mrs Joanne Crothers & Mrs Sarah Bartlett

5/6N: Ms Emma Nancekivell

5/6O: Mrs Roisin Carter

5/6S: Mr Gareth Smith

RFF: Ms Laura McKinnon, Mrs Kim Fingland, Mrs Lelsey Bennett, Mrs Jen Sharpham, Ms Sophie Haberkorn, Ms Kirana Armstrong

Support staff

School Counsellor: Mrs Nikki Dalla Pozza

Learning and Support Teacher : Mrs Sally Southcott 

School Learning Support Officers: Mrs Kylie Brooks, Mrs Amy Bradshaw, Ms Brooke Murrill

School Admin Manager: Mrs Jennifer Barber

School Admin Assistant: Mrs Aleaha Gelder and Mrs Rebecca Donkin

Grounds Assistant: Mr Michael Wheeler